[ Star Wars Books ]

[Star Wars Books RSS Feed][Star Wars Books Twitter][Star Wars Books Facebook]

Page updated: 7th May 2008
[A Guide to using Star Wars Books]
[Articles and Features]
[Release Schedule]
[The Old Republic]
[Rise of the Empire]
[The Clone Wars]
[The Rebellion]
[The New Republic]
[The New Jedi Order]
[The Legacy of the Force]
[Fate of the Jedi]
[Infinities Books]
[Book Reviews]
[Children's Books]
[Audio Books]
[Site Updates]
[Contact Us]
[] Bookmark and Share

[This story occurs during the Rise of the Empire era]
Events that occur 19 years before the Battle of Yavin.

[ Star Wars: Last of the Jedi ]

Star Wars: Last of the Jedi is a series of 10 youth novels written by Jude Watson and published by Scholastic Books. They were published between 2005 and 2008.

Following the events of Revenge of the Sith, the Empire has risen and as far as the Emperor is concerned the Jedi are all but extinct. But a few have survived and they must be warned of the treachery of Anakin Skywalker and of the Emperor. Although exiled to Tatooine, Obi-Wan Kenobi recruits a failed Jedi Padawan, Ferus Olin, to organise any surviving Jedi and their

supporters to formulate an organised rebellion against the new Galactic Empire.

The novels (in order of publication):

[Last of the Jedi: The Desperate Mission]

[Last of the Jedi: Dark Warning]

[Last of the Jedi: Underworld]

[Last of the Jedi: Death on Naboo]

The Desperate

Dark Warning


Death on Naboo

Jude Watson Jude Watson Jude Watson Jude Watson
(2005) (2005) (2005) (2006)


[Last of the Jedi: A Tangled Web]

[Last of the Jedi: Return of the Dark Side]

[Last of the Jedi: Secret Weapon]

[Last of the Jedi: Against the Empire]

A Tangled Web

Return of
the Dark Side

Secret Weapon

Against the Empire

Jude Watson Jude Watson Jude Watson Jude Watson
(2006) (2006) (2007) (2007)


[Last of the Jedi: Master of Deception]

[Last of the Jedi: Reckoning]

Master of Deception


Jude Watson Jude Watson
(2008) (2008)


  • For a full story listing (incl. short stories, uncollected comic books, etc) visit the Time Line.
  • This list is neither definitive nor exhaustive.
  • Publication dates represent the year a book was first published as a collected volume.


[ www.swbooks.co.uk ]

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Contact | Print this page