[ Star Wars Books ]

[Star Wars Books RSS Feed][Star Wars Books Twitter][Star Wars Books Facebook]

Page updated: 1st August 2007
[A Guide to using Star Wars Books]
[Articles and Features]
[Release Schedule]
[The Old Republic]
[Rise of the Empire]
[The Clone Wars]
[The Rebellion]
[The New Republic]
[The New Jedi Order]
[The Legacy of the Force]
[Fate of the Jedi]
[Infinities Books]
[Book Reviews]
[Children's Books]
[Audio Books]
[Site Updates]
[Contact Us]
[] Bookmark and Share

[These stories occur during the Rise of the Empire era]
Events that occur between 28 and 23 years before the Battle of Yavin.

[ Star Wars: Jedi Quest ]

Star Wars: Jedi Quest is a series of 11 youth novels written by Jude Watson and published by Scholastic Books. They were published between 2001 and 2004.

Following the events of The Phantom Menace and prior to the events of Attack of the Clones, a thirteen year-old Anakin Skywalker is Padawan to Jedi Knight Obi-Wan Kenobi. Join the young apprentice as his mentor guides him along the path of light.

The novels (in order of publication):

[Jedi Quest: Path to Truth]

[Jedi Quest: The Way of the Apprentice]

[Jedi Quest: The Trail of the Jedi]

[Jedi Quest: The Dangerous Games]

Path to Truth

The Way of
the Apprentice

The Trail
of the Jedi

The Dangerous

Jude Watson Jude Watson Jude Watson Jude Watson
(2001) (2002) (2002) (2002)


[Jedi Quest: The Master of Disguise]

[Jedi Quest: The School of Fear]

[Jedi Quest: The Shadow Trap]

[Jedi Quest: The Moment of Truth]

The Master
of Disguise

The School
of Fear

The Shadow Trap

The Moment
of Truth

Jude Watson Jude Watson Jude Watson Jude Watson
(2002) (2003) (2003) (2003)


[Jedi Quest: The Changing of the Guard]

[Jedi Quest: The False Peace]

[Jedi Quest: The Final Showdown]

The Changing of
the Guard

The False Peace

The Final

Jude Watson Jude Watson Jude Watson
(2004) (2004) (2004)


Qui-Gon and Obi-Wan. Obi-Wan and Anakin. Two Masters. Two Apprentices. Two Mysteries.
These two Special Edition books link the Padawan training of Obi-Wan by Qui-Gon to the training of Anakin by Obi-Wan and pave the way for the Jedi Quest series of books.


[Jedi Apprentice Special Edition: Deceptions]

[Jedi Apprentice Special Edition: The Followers]

Special Edition
#1 : Deceptions

Special Edition
#2 : The Followers

Jude Watson Jude Watson
(2001) (2002)


  • For a full story listing (incl. short stories, uncollected comic books, etc) visit the Time Line.
  • This list is neither definitive nor exhaustive.
  • Publication dates represent the year a book was first published as a collected volume.


[ www.swbooks.co.uk ]

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Contact | Print this page