[ Star Wars Books ]

[Star Wars Books RSS Feed][Star Wars Books Twitter][Star Wars Books Facebook]

Page updated: 26th March 2015
[A Guide to using Star Wars Books]
[Articles and Features]
[Release Schedule]
[The Old Republic]
[Rise of the Empire]
[The Clone Wars]
[The Rebellion]
[The New Republic]
[The New Jedi Order]
[The Legacy of the Force]
[Fate of the Jedi]
[Infinities Books]
[Book Reviews]
[Children's Books]
[Audio Books]
[Site Updates]
[Contact Us]
[] Bookmark and Share

[Clone Wars]
Events that occur between 22 years and 19 years before the Battle of Yavin.

[Clone Wars - Volume 9: Endgame]

Graphic Novel
Published as Clone Wars
Volume 9: Endgame

Check availability & pricing at:


[things from another world]


Omnibus Graphic Novel
The Hidden Enemy is included in:

[Clone Wars - Omnibus: Volume 3]

Clone Wars: Volume 3

Into the Unknown is included in:

[Dark Times - Omnibus: Volume 1][Epic Collection: The Empire: Volume 1]

Dark Times: Volume 1

Epic Collection: The Empire: Volume 1

Purge is included in:

[Purge][Epic Collection: The Empire: Volume 1]


Epic Collection: The Empire: Volume 1

Comic Book series
Published November 2005 thru February 2006 as Republic #79, 80, 81, 82 & 83 and Purge by Dark Horse Comics:

[Republic - issue 79][Republic - issue 80]

Issue #79Issue #80

[Republic - issue 81][Republic - issue 82]

Issue #81Issue #82

[Republic - issue 83][Purge]

Issue #83Purge

Limited Edition Hardback
Published August 2007 as Volume Six of
Dark Horse Comic's 30th Anniversary Collection

[30th Anniversary Collection - Volume Six: Endgame]

e-Comic Book
Published 2012 by Dark Horse Digital.

John Ostrander et al.
Dark Horse Comics
Stories published as:
Comic Book series (2005-2006)
Graphic Novel (2006, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015)
Limited Edition Hardcover (2007)
e-Comic Book (2012)
Alternative language(s):[Also published in French language][Also published in German language][Also published in Spanish language]

If you have read this book, please rate it:
Not yet reviewed [Be the first]

This book collects together the following comic stories:
  • The Hidden Enemy

    The Separatist attack on the Wookiee homeworld of Kashyyyyk demands a strong response from the Republic, and Jedi Masters Luminara Unduli and Quinlan Vos arrive with their clone armies. But there may be more behind the Separatist attack-and more to the Wookiee's defense-than the Jedi know.
    A battle rages on the Wookiee homeworld of Kashyyyk. Victory is in sight for the clone armies of the Republic, led by Jedi Masters Yoda, Luminara Unduli, and Quinlan Vos, but none of them are aware that victory will lead to a betrayal that will change the galaxy forever. There is one chance to survive, and one course remaining to any who survive... The fate of the Jedi Order is sealed, but a single Jedi may find a path to the future... or to the grave.
    Palpatine's Order 66 has changed everything. As Jedi are slaughtered across the galaxy, one has managed to cheat fate-but for how long? Badly wounded by the same troops he just led to victory, Master Quinlan Vos retreats into the jungle wilderness of the Wookiee homeworld Kashyyyk. As the clones close in, Vos must choose-stay and fight, or run and put those he loves in danger of the newborn Empire's wrath?
    Occurs approximately concurrent with events in Revenge of the Sith.

  • Into The Unknown
    In the aftermath of the events in Episode III, Jedi on opposite ends of the galaxy try to come to terms with how their world has changed. On the run, with enemies on every side, it seems that their only hope may be to locate others of their kind and band together for mutual survival.
    But what may seem like wisdom could lead to unsuspected consequences, and the path to the Jedi Temple on Coruscant leads only to danger!
    The galaxy has changed for the Jedi, their Order has been dealt a crippling blow. Now the dark times have begun, and individual Jedi are left to decide whether they will stay true to the duty they took on during the Clone Wars, cast themselves to the will of the Force, or abandon their beliefs altogether.
    None of the decisions is easy, and all of them are fraught with peril!
    Occurs approximately 2 weeks after Revenge of the Sith.

  • Purge:
    After Order 66, few Jedi dare to venture outside the shadowsórumors of the dark and terrible Darth Vader haunting even their waking moments. Yet, some Jedi find this life of fear unbearable. Now, a small band of Jedi have agreed to meet and discuss what should be done to oppose the Empire and its Sith Lords. However, the Empire is always watching, and Vader himself is eager to confront any Jedi that might bring him closer to the whereabouts of his betrayer, Obi-Wan Kenobi.
    Occurs approximately one month after Revenge of the Sith.

These stories occur between 36 and 37 months after the Battle of Geonosis, nearly 22 years before the Battle of Yavin.

Related Stories (in chronological order):

Read this story? Did you like it or loathe it? What was good? What was bad?
Write a short review (max. 500 words) and Star Wars Books will publish your review.
Click here to send your review.
[ www.swbooks.co.uk ]

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Contact | Print this page